Soo… I’ve started blogging and need to learn how this works.

As per title, this is my fisrt blog evah, so I’ll need to make som adustments over the course of the next few days. In any case, I figure an introduction is in order as to the who’s and where’s of me so people can get to know me.

I’m an unemployed male of the species homo sapiens with a passion for almost everything related to culture and an interest for things that go on on and in a computer. I live in the town of Aalborg in Denmark where I’ve previously attended the University as an Informatics student but have had quit my studies and have become an active participant on the emplyoment market – you’d be surprised how many crappy jobs are available if you aren’t picky, though I’d prefer to find one that doesn’t leave me sterile or with melted mutant hands… though that would be pretty cool and probably a ticket to celebrity.

As for my passtime interests I draw, paint, play the guitar, watch TV and game… a lot. In fact I could probably become a case study for “gaming obsessions” – I’m not exactly the kind of person who owns a ton of different game systems or plays every new game out there; instead I’m the type of person who will play the crap out of a single game and leave the content in tatters or even make my own if there is a toolset available for it. Needless to say that means I’m a PC gamer and have been all of my life  with the exception of the pre-PC era, where Commodore 64 and Amiga 500 were the king of the gaming scene. Ever since Doom was released however, I’ve largely stuck to the PC and have generally played most games worth playing in the FPS genre (with the exception of Q3 – I was a hardcore UT fan and still am to some extent).

In any case, my future plans for this blog is to act as an outlet for various frustrations, rants, things and thoughts about gaming, publishing my artwork and generally getting some practice writing “article” type posts for future reference. Hopefully some of the content should lure some unfortunate souls here so that I won’t be completely alone… on the other hand I’m used to running solo – some of my most memorable conversations have been with myself… while on the toilet.

About Kristian Jensen

I'm a 23 year old currently unemployed... err... selfemployed artist/gamer with a passion for both. I spend most of my sparetime gaming, drawing, painting miniatures, photoshopping, modelling, writing, reading, roleplaying... basically anything that most people be consider "geeky" passtimes. I'm not a complete freak though (Well some say I am, so thanks mom!), as I also enjoying regular activities like kicking it in front of the television, watching series and whatnot, going out on the town when feeling like it and playing the guitar (When my dad doesn't borrow it). Favourite music is Heavy Metal and Electric Dance, though I listen to basically every genre depending on my mood.
This entry was posted in Rants and random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soo… I’ve started blogging and need to learn how this works.

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Obviously this is an automated comment to show how commenting works in the system, so if you were looking for Mr.Wordpress you’d be sorely disappointed because he doesn’t really exist, unless you acknowledge the existance of automated systems as AI, which is disputable considering the definition of Artificial Intelligence.

    What I meant to say was ROCK ON!

    – Mr. WordPress

Leave a Reply

